WWW Wednesday (September 26, 2012)

I’ve wantonly borrowed this meme from Should Be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What I am currently reading:

I’ve just started to read Elizabeth Lowell’s Beautiful Sacrifice, in the romantic suspense genre. So far, I’m enjoying it! So, even though I’ll put it down briefly to read J.K. Rowling’s new book (“What I’ll read next”), I’ll be sure to come back to it post haste!

 

 

What I have recently finished reading:

I’ve just finished reading Patricia Burroughs’ Some Enchanted Season, a reissue of a Loveswept she published over twenty years ago. It’s a Kindle book on Amazon, and it can be purchased in other formats on Book View Cafe. It’s a contemporary romance between two troubled souls: an artist with a challenging disability and a football player who never quite realized his potential. I remember loving this story when I first read it, and this new, slightly tweaked version was wonderful!

 

 

What I’ll read next:

J.K. Rowling has a new book! J.K. Rowling has a new book! I’ll be waiting at the bookstore at nine a.m. tomorrow morning, cash in hand.

Ummm… So… I think I’ll read The Casual Vacancy next. What do you think?

3 Comments

Filed under WWW Wednesday

3 responses to “WWW Wednesday (September 26, 2012)

  1. Theresa

    What do I think? I think you should be reading Fame, the quirky little existential book you were supposed to read ages ago! ❤ T

  2. wcs53

    I pre-ordered The Casual Vacancy, but I might not get it until Friday. My WWW:

    WWW Wednesdays (September 26)

  3. I pre ordered too – I’m waiting for the postman to deliver as we speak…

Leave a comment